Recently Viewed
Lamberts Glucosamine - Vegan Glucosamine HCI 660mg Tablets
  Zoom

Lamberts Vegan Glucosamine Tablets - Description

Please note that some Glucosamine hydrochloride products are in fact made from crustaceans, with the hydrochloride salt simply being chosen instead of the sulphate. However, this Lamberts product is guaranteed to be from a vegetable source.

  • These are coated tablets, small and easy to swallow.
  • Manufactured in the UK to pharmaceutical GMP standards.
  • 660mg of Glucosamine HCl per tablet.
  • One of the first vegetarian glucosamine products available to practitioners.
  • Guaranteed from a natural vegetable source.
  • The only form of glucosamine suitable for vegetarians, vegans and those with an allergy to crustaceans.

How do vegans get glucosamine?

This was one of the first vegetarian glucosamine products available to practitioners. Whereas the raw material base of most other glucosamine products is crustaceans, this glucosamine hydrochloride (HCl) is manufactured from a vegetable source that is converted to glucosamine through a fermentation process. This makes it suitable for both vegetarians and vegans, and for those people with an allergy to crustaceans.

What is glucosamine good for?

Glucosamine is essential for maintaining healthy cartilage, the smooth tissue that lines joints. There are no edible food sources of glucosamine, so when our bodies fail to manufacture sufficient natural glucosamine, supplementation is useful to help maintain joint mobility.

Lamberts Vegan Glucosamine Tablets Dosage

2 tablets daily.

Lamberts Vegan Glucosamine Tablets Ingredients

A white coated oval tablet.

Each tablet delivers:

Glucosamine HCl (hydrochloride) 660mg
Providing Glucosamine Base 548mg


Tableted With:
Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Cellulose, Calcium Carbonate, Anti-caking Agents (Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid & Magnesium Stearate), Tablet Coating (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Glycerin).

Disintegration Time:
Less than 1 hour.

Suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Lamberts Vegan Glucosamine - warnings, allergen advice & storage Information

Allergen advice
The following list of allergens are excluded: Wheat, Barley, Soya, Eggs, Milk (and milk products), Lactose, Nuts, Sulphites, Celery, Fish, Shellfish, Yeast and Gluten containing ingredients.

Cautions
This product is not recommended for pregnant or lactating women.

Storage instructions
To be stored in a cool dry place and protected from light.

Legal Category
Food supplement.

Lamberts

Lamberts are one of the UK's leading providers to healthcare professionals. Read more about Lamberts HealthCare here.

Lamberts Glucosamine - Vegan Glucosamine HCI 660mg Tablets

Our Price:  £16.95
(Inc. 20% VAT) UK ONLY(£14.13 Exc. VAT) OUTSIDE UKEarn 16 Loyalty Points
Quantity:
+
Customer Reviews

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!